No 2-2024] FIRST SESSION, SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, 2 JULY 2024

Meeting of House: 14:00

MOTIONS:

- 1. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House revives the **Appropriation Bill** [B 5 2024] (National Assembly sec 77) and resumes proceedings on the Bill from the stage it reached on the last day of the sixth session of the Sixth Parliament, taking into account the provisions of the **Money Bills Amendment Procedure and Related Matters Act** (Act No 9 of 2009).
- 2. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House, in terms of Rule 22, elects the following members as House Chairpersons:
 - (a) Mr C T Frolick
 - (b) Mr S O R Mahumapelo
 - (c) Ms Z Majozi
- 3. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House elects the following members to represent Parliament in the Pan-African Parliament in terms of article 4(2) and (3) of the Protocol to the Treaty Establishing the African Economic Community Relating to the Pan-African Parliament:
 - (a) Mr M Ntuli (ANC)
 - (b) Mr M Chetty (DA)
 - (c) Ms D Zuma-Sambudla (MK)
 - (d) Mr V Pambo (EFF)
- 4. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House elects the following members to represent Parliament in the Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum in terms of article 7(2) of the Constitution of the Forum:
 - (a) Ms A T Didiza (Speaker of the National Assembly)

- (c) Mr B S Madikizela (DA)
- (d) Mr D M Skosana (MK)
- (e) Ms N V Mente–Nkuna (EFF)
- 5. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House designates the following members to the Magistrates Commission in terms of section 3(1)(a)(x) of the Magistrates Act (No 90 of 1993):
 - (a) Ms A F Muthambi (ANC)
 - (b) Mr A C Roos (DA)
 - (c) Mr S Nomvalo (MK)
 - (d) Ms O M C Maotwe (EFF)
- 6. Draft resolution (Chief Whip of the Majority Party): That the House designates the following members to the Judicial Service Commission in terms of section 178(1)(h) of the Constitution, 1996:
 - (a) Mr M S Lekganyane (ANC)
 - (b) Ms F Hassan (ANC)
 - (c) Adv G Breytenbach (DA)
 - (d) Dr M J Hlophe (MK)
 - (e) Mr J S Malema (EFF)
 - (f) Mr R A P Trollip (Action SA)